I have some finished knits (the malabrigo sweater and the monkey socks). No modeling pictures of the sweater (I just got back from running and am not photogenic. At all.)

Monkey Socks in Socks that Rock Lightweight Valkyrie

Top down raglan (pattern from cosmicpluto.com). 5 skeins of Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Pearl 10. Still needs buttons. Fits well, and is amazingly soft. I really don’t wear variegated sweaters, so even if the yarn had all been the same shade, I don’t know how much I would have worn this out. But I think it will get a lot of love at home. (and yes, the cuffs have horrible laddering. It’s only going to be worn around the house anyways.)

T and I have been fighting off colds, so we have no plans for tonight (besides leftovers and CSI marathon. We are getting old.)

I think that this was a good year, and I am hopeful that next year will bring positive changes, as well as continuity with the current good things in my life that I hope to hold on to.

Wishing you and yours a wonderful new year (and a safe new year’s eve!)

