First, the finished endpaper mitts:

Certainly not perfect, but not horrible for my first colorwork, and that it was done on dpns.

I want my next colorwork project to be Venezia (link goes to a flickr photo of a 2 color version, rather than a 10 color version. I will definitely do a 2 color version).


Not a very cute picture, but it is me and Stephanie, the yarn harlot. I saw her speak in LA last weekend–very, very funny.

On to the less interesting.

I began a couch to 5k program (I am doing the one at coolrunnings.com) which involved walks/jogs 3 times a week for 9 weeks, building up to running for 30 minutes straight. I really need the cardiovascular workout, as my family has a strong history of heart problems, and the yoga that I am doing these days is very strength based, but not aerobically challenging.

Also, work is very, very off right now. I am unsure about my future with this company, and this is incredibly stress-inducing. It is also completely out of my control, which doesn’t help. I am hoping to have more info by the middle of next week.

Ah, wait! more knitting info. I have decided to make scarfs with the lace that I recieved from the ravelry swap–probably 2 of the 3 scarfs here: Knitpicks Elizabeth 1 Scarfs.

