First, I am ripping back Sesame. There haven’t been any progress pictures, because there hasn’t been much progress. My row gauge is ridiculously off (something like 40 rows per 4 inches instead of 27). I will swatch more for that, and maybe cast on again soon.

Onto new yarn.

First there is Tao by Artfibers which is 100% wild-gathered silk bourette. I got the undyed version, which is significantly cheaper than the dyed versions, and just as beautiful. I am planning to make Hanami but solely using the basketweave stitch. The gauge on Hanami is 21 stitches per 4 inches, and according to the store, this yarn knits up at 25 stitches, so I will be using bigger needles (probably 5s instead of 3s). I got 1,050 yards to 250 grams. Anyways, onto the yarn.

Then there is Elsebeth Lavold Hempathy, which will someday become the Tangled Yoke Cardigan. Webs had this on clearance for 2.99 a ball.

Now, to get to knitting. (probably Hanami first, then maybe back to Sesame or onto the Tangled Yoke, depending on how I feel.)

