Its been a while since I talked about yoga here. Mainly because my yoga participation is so much less than it used to be. One reason for this is my job, which has me working longer (though easier) hours than my previous one. The other reason is that in January, when Layla died, my whole routine went to shit. Everything else is basically back on track, but I am still doing well if I get to one yoga class every two weeks, and the 3-5 classes a week I was taking last fall is far from my current reality.

So besides attending class today, I attended a workshop aimed at helping you create a home practice that doesn’t replace class, but keeps you in the loop, so to speak. We each came up with a series of 8 or so poses that we would do in our practice. In case anyone was curious, this is what I came up with.

Tadasana (Mountain Pose)
Trikonasana (Triangle Pose)
Prasarita padottanasa (Wide-legged Forward Bend)
Dandasana (Staff Pose)
Janu Sirsasana
Half Staff Half Hero Pose
Navasana (Boat Pose)
Dhanurasana (Bow Pose)
Shoulder Stand

Nothing too challenging, but enough to help me stay centered, flexible, and strong.

