(can anyone tell me what movie that line is in? mom, you are not allowed to answer!)

Yes, I baked. A Pumpkin Spice Cake from the newest mailorder.

Evidence:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I tried to substitute some of the oil with applesauce, which kinda worked. The cake is much more brownie like–very very moist, and not very tall. But hell, who doesn’t like brownies that taste like pumpkin pie? Especially with home made cream cheese frosting.

I would make it again, but using applesauce for all of the oil, and using more cream cheese and less butter in the frosting.

Big thank you to Marti, a friend who came over and gently guided me through my first baking from scratch ever. I hope to do more in the future.

While the cake was baking, I got a lot done on the Cambridge Jacket. Hopefully (as soon as I am done here) I will finish the second front, and just have the arms left. I am getting excited about piecing it all together.

And work is still completely up in the air. The temp lady just isn’t very good at getting back to me. I did apply to the hospital job, and will be following up with them on Wednesday. I am unsure if the temp thing will happen or not. There are a few legal ends that need tying up at my current job before I can even consider leaving. Hopefully the biggest one will be done by tomorrow, leaving me much more freedom.

But I have some faith that it will somehow work out (the worst that happens is that I am at this shitty job for a bit longer.) I will leave this job, and hopefully soon. The details will come.

